Call now: 1-888-632-2093

ACADEMY OF BUSINESS TRAINING

Scheduled Webinars

Monday, March 30, 2015
Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Tuesday, April 21, 2015
Wednesday, April 22, 2015
Thursday, April 23, 2015
Friday, April 24, 2015
Wednesday, April 29, 2015
Thursday, April 30, 2015
Friday, May 1, 2015
Tuesday, May 5, 2015
Tuesday, May 12, 2015
Tuesday, May 26, 2015
Tuesday, June 2, 2015
Tuesday, June 9, 2015
Wednesday, June 24, 2015
Thursday, June 25, 2015
Friday, June 26, 2015
Tuesday, June 30, 2015
Wednesday, July 1, 2015
Thursday, July 2, 2015
Friday, July 3, 2015
Tuesday, July 28, 2015
Wednesday, July 29, 2015
Thursday, July 30, 2015
Friday, July 31, 2015
Wednesday, August 5, 2015
Thursday, August 6, 2015
Friday, August 7, 2015
Monday, August 31, 2015


Public Class and Webinar Schedules


Public Class Schedule

Monday, March 30, 2015
Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Tuesday, April 21, 2015
Wednesday, April 22, 2015
Thursday, April 23, 2015
Friday, April 24, 2015
Wednesday, April 29, 2015
Thursday, April 30, 2015
Friday, May 1, 2015
Tuesday, May 5, 2015
Tuesday, May 12, 2015
Tuesday, May 26, 2015
Tuesday, June 2, 2015
Tuesday, June 9, 2015
Wednesday, June 24, 2015
Thursday, June 25, 2015
Friday, June 26, 2015
Tuesday, June 30, 2015
Wednesday, July 1, 2015
Thursday, July 2, 2015
Friday, July 3, 2015
Tuesday, July 28, 2015
Wednesday, July 29, 2015
Thursday, July 30, 2015
Friday, July 31, 2015
Wednesday, August 5, 2015
Thursday, August 6, 2015
Friday, August 7, 2015
Monday, August 31, 2015

Class Outline

Introduction

Module One: Basic Terminology

Module Two: Accounting Methods
Cash Method
Accrual Method

Module Three: Keeping Track of the

     Business
Accounts Payable
Accounts Receivable
The Journal
The General Ledger
Cash Management

Module Four: Understanding the

     Balance Sheet
The Accounting Equation
Double-Entry Accounting
Types of Assets
Types of Liabilities
Equity

Module Five: Other Financial

     Statements
Income or Profit and Loss Statement
Cash Flow Statement
Owners' Equity
Capital Statement
Budget vs. Actual

Module Six: Payroll Accounting and

     Terminology
Gross Wages
Net Wages
Employee Tax Withholding’s
Employer Tax Expenses
Salary Deferrals
Employee Payroll
Employee Benefits
Tracking Accrued Leave
Government Payroll Returns/Reports

Module Seven: End of Period

     Procedures
Depreciating Your Assets
Reconciling Cash
Reconciling Investments
Working with the Trial Balance
Bad Debt
Posting Adjustments and Corrections

Wrapping Up

Basic Bookkeeping Training Class

Each Student Receives:


  • A student manual or textbook for use during and after the class.
  • Instruction from an experienced business professional (minimum of 30 years) with at least five years in a corporate senior management position (CEO, President, COO, Vice President, CFO).
  • Real life exercises to support training materials.
  • Individual attention (classes are limited to four students).
  • Personalized Certificate of Completion

Registration

 

Registering another Person

 

If you want to register for another person, click on the registration link and enter your information in the Billing Information section, uncheck the Student Information same as Billing Information box at the bottom of the form, then enter your student information.  If you experience any difficulty with online checkout, please call customer service 24/7 at 888-632-2093.


Registering by Purchase Order

 

If you need to register using a purchase order, email a copy to info@academyofbusinesstraining.com (be sure to list class name, class date, student name, student address, student phone number, and student email address).


To Register by Phone


To pay by credit or debit card using customer service 24/7 call 888-632-2093.

Learn Basic Bookkeeping NOW


  • Learn industry recommended bookkeeping procedures and best practices.
  • Learn from a professional with 30+ years business experience.
  • Cost: One Day class $649.00   Available Discounts
  • Click the appropriate button below to Register Now.

Class Description


Numbers! Numbers! Numbers! Wherever you go you are bound to see them. On addresses, license plates, phones, prices, and, of course, money! Numbers connect us all to each other in many more ways than we might imagine. Essentially, our world revolves around numbers.

Bookkeeping is the recording of financial transactions. Transactions include sales, purchases, income, receipts, and payments by an individual or organization. Bookkeeping is usually performed by a bookkeeper. Many individuals mistakenly consider bookkeeping and accounting to be the same thing. This confusion is understandable because the accounting process includes the bookkeeping function, but bookkeeping is just one part of the accounting process. Most small business owners do their own bookkeeping reducing the charges they incur from their accountant.  The accountant creates reports from the recorded financial transactions provided by the bookkeeper and files forms with government agencies. 

Have lots of sharp pencils on hand and be prepared to do some serious bookkeeping because we will be doing a month's worth of books for our imaginary company. The Basic Bookkeeping Class and some practice will provide you with the skills necessary to do the books for a small company. Type your paragraph here.